TES Schools Awards 2016 :: About
Congratulations to all our winners


The TES Schools Awards, now in its eighth year, celebrates the extraordinary commitment, quality and innovation shown by teachers and support staff across the UK.

TES would like to hear about the teachers and teams within your school who are raising the standards of education and making a positive impact on the personal and academic success of students and the wider community.

The awards have 17 categories, including primary school, secondary school, headteacher and healthy school. New accolades have been introduced in 2015 for teacher-bloggers and early years settings, in addition to an award for the most creative school.

Entry is free and open to state and independent schools in the UK. Submit 500 words on why you deserve to win by midnight Sunday 6 March 2016
The list of this year’s categories is as follows:
  1. Headteacher of the year
  2. Teacher blogger of the year  
  3. Bev Evans resource author of the year
  4. Science, technology and engineering teacher or team of the year
  5. English teacher or team of the year
  6. Maths teacher or team of the year
  7. Community and collaboration 
  8. Arts and drama
  9. International (including Modern Foreign Languages) 
  10. Creative school of the year
  11. Healthy school of the year award
  12. Early Years Setting of the year
  13. Primary school of the year  
  14. Secondary school of the year
  15. Alternative provision school of the year
  16. Overall school of the year
  17. Lifetime achievement
Full details of the criteria can be viewed here
The winners will be revealed at our gala awards evening at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London on Friday 24 June 2016.