TES Schools Awards 2016 :: Judges
Congratulations to all our winners


John Bangs 

John Bangs is senior consultant at Education International 

Colin Bell

Chief executive, Council for British International Schools

Tom Bennett

Teacher, Chair of DfE Initial Teacher Training group, and founder of researchED

Dr Mary Bousted 

General Secretary, Association of Teachers and Lecturers

Sir Tim Brighouse

Former schools commissioner for London

Sue Cowley

Teacher, trainer and author

Natasha Devon

Former government mental health champion for schools and founder of the Body Gossip Education Programme and the Self-Esteem Team

Dr Lee Elliot Major 

Chief executive, Sutton Trust

Mike Fairclough

Headteacher, West Rise Junior School

Becky Francis

Professor of education and social justice at King's College London

Vic Goddard

Principal, Passmores Academy, Essex

Colin Hegarty 

Maths teacher at Preston Manor School in Wembley, London and founder of Hegarty Maths and Global Teacher Prize Top 10 finalist

Lord Knight

Managing director, online learning, TES Global

Dame Joan McVittie

Former headteacher of Woodside High School, London


Dr Tim O'Brien

Former Lecturer in psychology and human development at The Institute of Education

Dame Alison Peacock

Headteacher, The Wroxham School, London

Dr Becky Parker

Head of physics at Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys in Canterbury

Professor Ian Rivers 

Professor Ian Rivers, School of Education at the University of Strathclyde