The Tes Schools Awards, now in its tenth year, celebrates the extraordinary commitment, quality and innovation shown by teachers and support staff across the UK.

Tes would like to hear about the teachers and teams within your school who are raising the standards of education and making a positive impact on the personal and academic success of students and the wider community.

The awards have 19 categories, including primary school, secondary school, headteacher and healthy school. New for 2018 are the Sustainability award and Innovative use of technology to influence outcomes

Entry is free and open to state and independent schools in the UK. Submit 500 words on why you deserve to win by midnight Sunday 4 March 2018

The list of this year’s categories is as follows:

  1. Services to education 
  2. English teacher or team of the year
  3. Maths teacher or team of the year
  4. Science, technology and engineering teacher or team of the year
  5. New teacher of the year 
  6. Headteacher of the year
  7. Innovative use of technology to influence outcomes
  8. Sustainable schools award  
  9. International award
  10. Community and collaboration award
  11. Employer of the year
  12. Healthy school of the year
  13. Creative school of the year
  14. Early years setting of the year
  15. Primary school of the year 
  16. Secondary school of the year 
  17. Alternative provision school of the year 
  18. Lifetime achievement 
  19. Overall school of the year
Full details of the criteria can be viewed here

The winners will be revealed at our gala awards evening at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London on Friday 22 June 2018.